sexta-feira, 28 de novembro de 2014

Woodstock Mountains: More Music From Mud Acres (1977)

"From the first notes of harmony whistling which open the album to the “dueling harmonicas” arrangement of “Amazing Grace” which closes it, More Music from Mud Acres is a celebration of the friendship and music that was Woodstock in the ’70s. Bona fide rock stars, folk legends, and acoustic blues and bluegrass musicians all converged for three days of nonstop jamming and recording and the result is pure joy. More Music from Mud Acres‘ also features the original recording of Roly Salley’s “Killing the Blues,” initially made famous by Shawn Colvin and John Prine and more recently by Robert Plant and Alison Krauss."


Tracklist Hide Credits
A1 Bluegrass Boy
Vocals – Andy Robinson (9)
Written-By – John Herald
A2 Cold Front
Vocals – Rory Block
Written-By – Artie Traum
A3 Sleep With One Eye Open
Lead Vocals – Jim Rooney
Violin – Larry Packer (2)
Vocals – George James (2), Joe Schick, Pat Alger*
Written-By – Lester Flatt
A4 Killing The Blues
Bass – Artie Traum
Guitar, Lead Vocals – Roly Salley
Written-By – Roly Salley
A5 Waiting For A Train
Guitar, Vocals – Eric Anderson*
Written-By – Jimmie Rodgers
A6 Morning Blues
Arranged By – Happy Traum, John Sebastian
Guitar, Lead Vocals – John Sebastian
Written-By – Traditional
A7 Weary Blues
Guitar [Dobro] – Ron Sutton
Guitar, Vocals – Paul Siebel
Piano – Eric Kaz
Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Gordon Titcomb
Written-By – Hank Williams
B1 Mason Dixon's On The Line
Bass – John Sebastian
Lead Vocals – Pat Alger*
Steel Guitar [Drum] – Eric Andersen (2)
Vocals – Roly Salley
Written-By – Pat Alger*
B2 My Love Is But A Lassie Yet
Adapted By – Bill Keith
Written-By – Traditional
B3 Woodstock Mountains
Organ – Richard Bell (4)
Vocals – Andy Robinson (9)
Written-By – John Herald
B4 Long Journey
Guitar – Rory Block
Vocals – Lee Berg
Written By – R. Watson
B5 Sally Ann
Adapted By – Happy Traum
Guitar [Dobro] – Ron Sutton
Lead Vocals – Happy Traum
Violin – Larry Packer (2)
Written-By – Traditional
B6 Barbed Wire
Written-By – Artie Traum
B7 Whole World 'Round
Arranged By – Lee Berg
Guitar, Lead Vocals – Lee Berg
Written-By – Traditional
B8 Amazing Race
Arranged By – John Sebastian, Paul Butterfield
Harmonica – Paul Butterfield
Written-By – Traditional

Artwork By [Album Design] – Pat Alger
Banjo – Bill Keith (tracks: A3, B2, B3, B5), Happy Traum (tracks: A4, A5, B7)
Bass – Roly Salley (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B3, B5, B6)
Co-producer – Artie Traum, Happy Traum
Engineer – John Holbrook, Thomas Mark
Guitar – Artie Traum (tracks: A2, B3, B6, B7), Jim Rooney (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B5), Pat Alger* (tracks: A1, B1, B6, B7)
Guitar [Lead] – Artie Traum (tracks: A3, B1, B5), Pat Alger* (tracks: A4, A7,)
Guitar, Lead Vocals – John Herald (tracks: A1, B3)
Harmonica – John Sebastian (tracks: A1, A5, B3, B8)
Lead Vocals – Artie Traum (tracks: A2, B6)
Mandolin – Gordon Titcomb (tracks: A1, B7)
Melodica – Happy Traum (tracks: A1, B1)
Mixed By – John Nagy, Thomas Mark
Photography – Ceci Sebastian
Producer – George James (2)
Vocals – Artie Traum (tracks: A3, B1), John Sebastian (tracks: A1, A2), Lee Berg (tracks: A4, B4, B6), Rory Block (tracks: B3, B4, B6)

Disco e capa em excelente estado.
Edição Original 1977.
Importado USA.
Saindo por R$ 40

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário