sexta-feira, 16 de outubro de 2015

Miles Davis - Live Miles: More Music from the Legendary Carnegie Hall Concert (1961)

"This group was composed of Davis, Wynton Kelly, Hank Mobley, Paul Chambers, and Jimmy Cobb. This band was still performing the standard Miles Davis book, but Davis was beginning to push the evolutionary envelope with breakneck tempos and unraveling arrangements. 

In retrospect, it was obvious that Miles was heading in this direction of deconstructionism. It started with his modal experiments and culminated in his electric orgies of the 1970s. 

This band was captured live with the Gil Evans Orchestra at Carnegie Hall in 1961 in the now famous Carnegie Hall concert. This concert was the intersection of Miles? large and small combo visions. For the past several years only half of the concert has been available (More From the Legendary Carnegie Hall Concert). Now, finally, is the complete concert with fully restored performances, a reissue worth celebrating.

Tempi, Tempi, and Faster Tempi. This is not my favorite Miles. He was simultaneously rattling his book to pieces while refining his modal performances. In any case, I cannot deny the historic significance of this rococo period in Davis? long career. The presence of Gil Evans and his orchestra is enough to lend these performances great significance"


1 Concierto de Aranjuez, Pt. 1
Joaquín Rodrigo (9:40)
2 Concierto de Aranjuez, Pt. 2
Joaquín Rodrigo (7:07)

3 Teo
Miles Davis (9:14)
4 Walkin'
Richard Carpenter (9:19)
5 I Thought About You
James Van Heusen / Johnny Mercer (4:42)

Disco e capa em excelente estado.
Edição Brasileira 1987.
Saindo por R$ 50

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário